• Only Ballygurrane and Brucky are currently in Castlegar, while the others were.
  • Some familiar names, here as well.
  • Some spellings of names, may have changed.
  • The context is 1855.


Electoral division of Ballintemple - Parish of Oranmore. (81)


Ballygarraun (See Ballygurrane Village)

John Flynn

Thomas Boyle

Farrell Boyle

Mary Connell

Patrick Jennings

Thomas Jennings

Patrick Killeen

Patrick Killeen


Brockagh (Brucky - Bruckey)

Michael Brennan

Thomas Hanly

John Brennan

John Walsh

James Wall

James Ward

John Barnacle

Michael Fallon


Curragrean (Townland). Known lately as Curragreen.

John Comer

Martin Comer

Thomas Joyce

Patrick Melville

Laurence Long

Maria Joyce

Martin Noone

Daniel Comer

Charles Flynn

William Grady

Peter Melvin

Catherine Lavan

Christopher York

Thomas Murray



Henry Hodgson (Land Lord)

Michael Regan

Margaret Browne

Edward Kelly

Owen Sweeny

Patrick Joyce

Luke Hackett

John Nyland